Often asked: Where Is Ng9 In Nottingham?

How big is NG9?

The area of the NG9 postcode district is 12.25 square miles which is 31.73 square kilometres or 7,840.83 acres. Currently the NG9 district has 1608 postcode units. There are 8 postcode sectors within the NG9 district.

What area is NG2 Nottingham?

NG2 is in the county of Nottinghamshire. It contains the town of West Bridgford, as well as Meadows, Gamston, Sneinton, and Adbolton. NG2 is 3km south-east of the city of Nottingham. NG2 is a postcode district, also known as an outcode or outbound code.

Is Stapleford an Erewash?

Stapleford lies on the border between Nottinghamshire and Derbyshire. To the north of Stapleford is Ilkeston and to the east is Beeston. To the west across the River Erewash is Sandiacre, and in the south is Toton.

What area does NG22 cover?

The NG22 postcode area is located in the Nottingham postcode town region, within the county of Nottinghamshire, and contains a total of 948 individual postcodes.

Is Long Eaton in Nottinghamshire and Derbyshire?

Long Eaton is located in Derbyshire, forming part of the border with Nottinghamshire and very close to Leicestershire. The town is covered by the Nottingham post town and has a Nottingham telephone area code (0115).

You might be interested:  Quick Answer: Where Is Nottingham National Express Coach Station?

What area is NG3 in Nottingham?

NG3 is in the county of Nottinghamshire. It is 2km north-east of the city of Nottingham, and contains St Ann’s, Mapperley Park, Porchester, Mapperley, and Alexandra Park. NG3 is a postcode district, also known as an outcode or outbound code.

Where is s postcode?

These cover most of South Yorkshire (post towns Sheffield, Barnsley, Rotherham and Mexborough), parts of north Derbyshire (post towns Chesterfield, Dronfield and the Hope Valley) and north-west Nottinghamshire (post town Worksop).

Is Stapleford a nice place to live?

Stapleford is a great place to live if you commute. For those wishing to commute further, Junction 25 of the M1 Motorway is less than 3 miles from the town centre and East Midlands Airport is just 10 miles away.

Where does the Erewash start and finish?

It starts from the River Trent at Trentlock, then goes through Long Eaton. After Long Eaton it runs roughly parallel to the River Erewash, past Sandiacre and Ilkeston, crossing the Erewash near Eastwood.

Where does the Erewash Canal start and finish?

From the River Trent to Langley Mill. The Erewash Canal runs from the River Trent and the Soar Navigation at Trent Lock to Langley Mill where it joins the now derelict Nottingham Canal and Cromford Canal (under restoration).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *